Circuit breaker question

Reply

  #1  
Old 08-30-05, 07:15 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 26
Circuit breaker question

My dishwasher has a dedicated circuit with a 20 amp breaker. I am replacing with a new dishwasher that requires a breaker rated at 15 amps. Is this a problem? Do I need to replace my 20 amp breaker. My cable is #12AWG.
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 08-30-05, 07:18 AM
Member
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: United States
Posts: 18,497
No changes needed. You can run your new dishwasher on the existing circuit.
 
  #3  
Old 08-31-05, 07:09 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 26
Circuit breaker question

Thank you for your help.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
'