Double pole Gfci Question

Reply

  #1  
Old 11-22-05, 10:31 AM
jericoriver
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
Double pole Gfci Question

Can two single pole gfci's be used without causing a problem? Instead of a double pole. (I have the two singles and will have to wait on the double pole)
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11-22-05, 10:32 AM
Member
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Central New York State
Posts: 13,973
Not on a multi wire circuit. If you have a multi wire circuit then you must use a double pole GFCI breaker to provide GFCI protection at the breaker.
 
  #3  
Old 11-22-05, 10:38 AM
jericoriver
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
I would be using it to power a boat lift. #12 wire and nothing else. If I lock the 2 together(trip handles) would it then be O K or would there be a problem with the G F part.Thanks
 
  #4  
Old 11-22-05, 10:51 AM
Member
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Central New York State
Posts: 13,973
This will not work if it is a multiwire circuit. It also will not work if it is a 240 volt circuit.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
'