Circuit Breakers

Reply

  #1  
Old 01-11-06, 07:56 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 14
Circuit Breakers

I have very little room left in panel box for added circuits. Question is do any of you have an opinion on using the double (two thin) breakers 20 AMP each in place of one standard breaker such as 20 AMP?
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 01-11-06, 08:17 AM
Member
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Central New York State
Posts: 13,973
If they are allowed for your panel and you don't break any other codes (such as regarding ground and neutral wire connections), they are a great way to minimize the cost of adding new circuits.
 
  #3  
Old 01-11-06, 09:00 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 14
Does this type (2 thin) trip quicker than a (1 thick) breaker?
 
  #4  
Old 01-11-06, 09:12 AM
Member
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Central New York State
Posts: 13,973
Not that I am aware of.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes