need help on replacing a circuit breaker

Reply

  #1  
Old 05-11-06, 11:38 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2006
Location: New Hampshire
Posts: 2
need help on replacing a circuit breaker

Hi,
First time poster here.

I have an older house that has Bryant Circuit breakers in it. I need to replace one of them and I am being told that Bryant was bought out by Westinghouse who in turn sold it or was bought out by Cutler Hammer.

The Circuit breaker is a Bryant BR115 15amp Single Pole (I beleive, it has a GFI breaker attached as a single pole beneath it so not sure if that is considered a single pole or a double pole.)

Can anyone tell me where I can go to look to see what would be the compatible (ie code accepted replacement from CH?)

Thanks.
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 05-11-06, 12:11 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2006
Location: New Hampshire
Posts: 2
Got it working

Never mind, I just read another thread that was having the almost exact same issue as I was having. I tried the blow dryer trick and now my circuit is working.

Nice site, I will be back often
 
  #3  
Old 05-11-06, 12:22 PM
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Near Lansing, Michigan
Posts: 10,335
For future reference, Cutler-Hammer still makes BR series breakers sold under the Cutler-Hammer brand name instead of Bryant. Most of the big box home stores in my area carry them, so you can probably pick one up without special order. Otherwise, an electrical supply house can order one with no problem.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
'