50 amp gfi breaker problem (originaly posted by bharris)

Reply

  #1  
Old 09-26-06, 07:43 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1
Unhappy GFI Problem

I installed a new aux panel with a double 50 GFI for a hot tub.
I cannot get the test button to pop out. (There is no "re-set" button. Any help. Thanks.
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 09-27-06, 01:28 AM
Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: New Bern, NC
Posts: 1,623
Originally Posted by bharris
I installed a new aux panel with a double 50 GFI for a hot tub.
I cannot get the test button to pop out. (There is no "re-set" button. Any help. Thanks.

bharris, I moved your post to a new thread. New questions should start a new thread because it makes it easier for others to follow the board.
 
  #3  
Old 09-27-06, 01:38 AM
Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: New Bern, NC
Posts: 1,623
To reset a GFI breaker turn it all the way off then back on, as you would any other breaker.
 
  #4  
Old 09-27-06, 04:39 AM
Member
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Central New York State
Posts: 13,973
If the GFCI breaker will not reset then you don't have it wired properly (or you have a bad breaker). Is there any load yet, or is the circuit just run with no load? Is the neutral properly connected to the breaker and not to the neutral bar?
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
'