Another problem: Multiple neutrals on one terminal

Reply

  #1  
Old 11-16-06, 05:05 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 118
Another problem: Multiple neutrals on one terminal

Problem: I discovered 3 neutral wires under one terminal at the neutral buss on my main service panel. There are no more available terminals. Since the neutral buss and ground buss are bonded together, is it acceptable to take 2 of those neutrals and relocate them to the ground buss, or must I purchase an additional neutral buss kit?
As always, Thanks.
Ray
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11-16-06, 05:16 AM
Member
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Central New York State
Posts: 13,973
Yes, you may move the neutral wires to the other buss.
 
  #3  
Old 11-16-06, 05:26 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 118
Thanks again Bob.
Ray
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
'