#12 3G NM in 3/4 conduit

Reply

  #1  
Old 12-12-06, 11:32 AM
G
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 40
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
#12 3G NM in 3/4 conduit

I've got 30 ft of 3/4 conduit with 2 #10 thhn wires inside. Do you think I could pull #12 3G Romex through it (because I've got extra) or should I just go buy some thhn? The conduit has a 90 degree bend.

Thanks to you all for all your advice and info.
 

Last edited by gulleyj; 12-12-06 at 12:00 PM.
  #2  
Old 12-12-06, 12:48 PM
I
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Near Lansing, Michigan
Posts: 10,942
Received 44 Votes on 42 Posts
> 30 ft of 3/4 conduit with 2 #10 thhn wires inside

Is the conduit used as the ground?

> could pull #12 3G Romex through it

If the conduit goes underground or outdoors, then you need to pull THWN conductors. If indoors you could do either, but I would pull individual conductors.
 
  #3  
Old 12-12-06, 08:10 PM
L
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: North of Boston, MA.
Posts: 2,112
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Question

This depends on location of conduit, and the use of the ckt.

What do you need to power?
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: