#12 3G NM in 3/4 conduit

Reply

  #1  
Old 12-12-06, 11:32 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 40
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
#12 3G NM in 3/4 conduit

I've got 30 ft of 3/4 conduit with 2 #10 thhn wires inside. Do you think I could pull #12 3G Romex through it (because I've got extra) or should I just go buy some thhn? The conduit has a 90 degree bend.

Thanks to you all for all your advice and info.
 

Last edited by gulleyj; 12-12-06 at 12:00 PM.
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 12-12-06, 12:48 PM
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Near Lansing, Michigan
Posts: 10,944
Received 42 Votes on 40 Posts
> 30 ft of 3/4 conduit with 2 #10 thhn wires inside

Is the conduit used as the ground?

> could pull #12 3G Romex through it

If the conduit goes underground or outdoors, then you need to pull THWN conductors. If indoors you could do either, but I would pull individual conductors.
 
  #3  
Old 12-12-06, 08:10 PM
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: North of Boston, MA.
Posts: 2,113
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Question

This depends on location of conduit, and the use of the ckt.

What do you need to power?
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: