What size ground wire new 200 Amp Main ?

Reply

  #1  
Old 06-19-07, 03:41 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 4
Lightbulb What size ground wire new 200 Amp Main ?

New 200 amp main panel just installed. What size ground wire should be used?
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 06-19-07, 03:45 PM
nap's Avatar
nap
nap is offline
New Member
Join Date: May 2006
Location: north
Posts: 4,163
define: ground wire

are you speaking of:

the grounding electrode conductor?

the equipment grounding conductor?

what are you using for your grounding electrode system?
 
  #3  
Old 06-19-07, 06:27 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 4
Ground to rods

From panel to outside 8' copper rods that have been driven into ground. What size wire?
 
  #4  
Old 06-19-07, 07:38 PM
nap's Avatar
nap
nap is offline
New Member
Join Date: May 2006
Location: north
Posts: 4,163
#6 copper is the stuff
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
'