New switch for pool pump

Old 07-19-07, 08:11 PM
New switch for pool pump

I recently purchased a fixer upper home, and the previous owner had wired his own outlet box outside to plug the pool pump into. Although I'm not an electrical expert by any means, I know that a loose metal outlet box hanging on the end of household wiriing laying in the dirt near the pool is just not a good idea! And everytime I wanted to turn the pump on, I had to hold the metal outlet box and plug the pump in. I wanted to be able to mount it on the side of the house and hardwire it in, so...