Breaker 15 Amp but lots on it

Reply

  #1  
Old 08-19-07, 08:59 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2
Breaker 15 Amp but lots on it

I was told my fan would have to have it's own circuit breaker in order to use those wires for microwave.
my fan is on a 15 amp breaker and when off shuts off 1/2 the kitchen lights, 1/2 the receptables and one small bedroom.

So does that mean I cannot use the fan wires for the over the range microwave hookup?
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 08-19-07, 09:03 PM
Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 1,767
Yes, you cannot use the existing wiring for a microwave oven in that case. You need to run a dedicated circuit, a 20A 12/2 recommended.
 
  #3  
Old 08-20-07, 05:33 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2
Thanks

Thanks much hired an electrician rather be safe than sorry
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes