Bonding Neutral to Ground...

Reply

  #1  
Old 09-24-07, 07:27 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 2
Bonding Neutral to Ground...

...only at the meter box, rather than the separate panel box in the house. What is the reasoning behind that? Thanks!
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 09-24-07, 07:28 AM
Member
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Central New York State
Posts: 13,973
Please ask your question differently.

The neutral and the ground are bonded together at one location. It may be at the meter, or it may be at the main panel.
 
  #3  
Old 09-24-07, 07:57 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 2
you may have answered that for me....

... it must be a local code to only have it bonded at the meter panel, rather than the house main.
I'm more familier with how the stuff works than I am with codes.
Thanks!
 
  #4  
Old 09-24-07, 08:07 AM
Member
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 929
I'm no master, but I always thought it to be a matter of only having a single contact to ground rather than multiple pathways.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
'