Running Power to shed+lights+socket

Reply

  #1  
Old 11-01-07, 05:30 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 2
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Exclamation Running Power to shed+lights+socket

I want to run power from an existing socket to power 1 double plug and a 2gang 2way light switch controlling 2 internal and 2 external lights.

I searched through my box of electrical stuff and came up this this idea..

I plan to run the wire out through the external wall into conduit and run it (buried about 500mm) alongside the footpath down to the shed.

In the shed will be a MCB-RCD combo switch
I have 10mm (two core + earth) for the main supply and 6mm (two core + earth) for the light/socket circuits.

The lights are all 60w bulkheads lights.

Is this possible with the things I have or will I need to get some more?
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11-01-07, 08:28 AM
Member
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: port chester n y
Posts: 2,117
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Where are you located?
 
  #3  
Old 11-01-07, 11:12 AM
Member
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: welland ontario
Posts: 7,100
Received 132 Votes on 118 Posts
Your talking UK wiring. This site is mostly dealing with North America wiring . There are one or two former European electricains who come around. If you wait long enough they might find this post.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: