Splitting Service in Duplex

Old 07-16-08, 09:52 PM
N
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Splitting Service in Duplex

Hi All Need Some Info,

I am currently remodeling a duplex in Southern NJ. The duplex used to be one a single service, gas and electric. I currently do not have the upstairs apartment rented and I have the place gutted. I already seperated the heat and now it is time for the electric. I am a degreed electro mechanical engineer by trade so I have a pretty good working knowledge of electric circuits. However, I am lacking knowledge of electrical codes. I was going to purchase the current NEC book but can't find one for under $50. So I figured I'd get just as good info from you guys, so here it goes: