GFI Breaker

Reply

  #1  
Old 08-06-08, 04:14 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
GFI Breaker

iam hooking up a hot tub, but the tub is 240 volt with no neutral will the breaker still work? thanks to any repleys..
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 08-06-08, 04:59 PM
Member
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: United States
Posts: 18,497
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Yes. Even though you have no circuit neutral to attach to the breaker, still attach the white pigtail to the neutral bus in the panel.
 
  #3  
Old 08-06-08, 05:00 PM
Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 1,767
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Yes, the breaker will work with no load neutral, but you still must connect the supply neutral pigtail to your neutral bar.
 
  #4  
Old 08-06-08, 06:21 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Thank-you very much for your reply's..
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: