Shed Wiring

Reply

  #1  
Old 09-09-08, 12:24 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: NC
Posts: 2
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Shed Wiring

I want to run electrical power to my shed (100'). The main breaker box in the garage has no empty breaker slots. I want to run lights and power tools. Any suggestions.
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 09-09-08, 12:41 PM
ray2047's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 33,597
Received 13 Votes on 11 Posts
Post your panel make and model. It may be possible to use tandem breaker. What power tools do you plan to use?
 
  #3  
Old 09-09-08, 12:52 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: NC
Posts: 2
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
The box is a Square D. Power tools such as Table saw, drill press, small band saw. Will have to wait till I et home to get the model #.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: