What is the cost of NMWU-90 6/3 Wire??

Reply

  #1  
Old 03-19-09, 01:23 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Macoun Sk Canada
Posts: 3
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
What is the cost of NMWU-90 6/3 Wire??

Hey just wondering if anyone could give me approx cost of NMWU-90 6/3 Wire per meter or foot?? We will be using it for our outdoor hot tub. THANKS!!
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 03-19-09, 02:42 PM
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Near Lansing, Michigan
Posts: 10,944
Received 42 Votes on 40 Posts
Call your local electrical supply house, hardware or home center. The price varies from place to place based on the market. Get both the per-foot price and the per-reel or spool price if your length is near a standard length (100', 250', 500', 1000'). Spools and reels are cheaper than the per-foot price.
 
  #3  
Old 03-19-09, 02:45 PM
Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 1,767
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
That is something you have to find out locally. You need it to have insulated ground, or run that to your disconnect, and from that to the tub conduit, with the four insulated wires. You cannot have a bare ground wire to the hot-tub.
 
  #4  
Old 03-19-09, 05:35 PM
Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: NE Wis / Paris France{ In France for now }
Posts: 4,808
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by hugoandheather View Post
Hey just wondering if anyone could give me approx cost of NMWU-90 6/3 Wire per meter or foot?? We will be using it for our outdoor hot tub. THANKS!!
As I mention before on othe other section the NMWU is not allowed to use for spa usage the code is very specfic on this matter in Canada the Teck cable or indivual conductors in the conduit are allowed.

Please check with your local inspector officals for latest info related to spa tub useage.

Merci,Marc
 
  #5  
Old 03-21-09, 05:15 PM
Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 24
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by classicsat View Post
That is something you have to find out locally. You need it to have insulated ground, or run that to your disconnect, and from that to the tub conduit, with the four insulated wires. You cannot have a bare ground wire to the hot-tub.
I thought they took out the insulated ground requirement a few code cycles ago.

I sure cant find it on the 2006 CEC CD
 
  #6  
Old 03-22-09, 01:53 AM
Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: NE Wis / Paris France{ In France for now }
Posts: 4,808
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by Electricguy View Post
I thought they took out the insulated ground requirement a few code cycles ago.

I sure cant find it on the 2006 CEC CD
Thanks Electricguy for updating info here.,

Classicsat.,

If you can able find the info related to this matter please let us know and the Teck cable as well if still allowed too.,

Merci,Marc
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: