Flagpole spotlight

Old 03-21-09, 01:02 PM
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Flagpole spotlight

I purchased a home a while back and found a lamp post that did not work and could not find a switch. I replaced the bulb and found that it works, but still no way to turn it out. I figured whichever previous homeowner ran a direct line from an outdoor outlet to run the light.

I am taking out the light and installing a flagpole. Being a veteran I am more than aware that the flag must be lit at night. I want to install a decent spotlight and run the wiring that already exists for the light, but of course do not want to have it run all of the time. I tried looking online for a simple solar-type breaker that will only allow the spotlight to run at night. Anyone know of anything like this or suggestions?

Let me just say a quick thing or two first...I do not want solar because I live in a city where we have a lot of grey days and sometimes those things wont charge enough to make it through the night (and they aren't that bright for a 30' pole). Second...I do not want to plug anything in the outlet. I also work long hours and different shifts so I am not always around to switch a light on or off. I want some sort of hidden/discreet time or solar switch to install and be permanent. Any ideas?

Sponsored Links
Old 03-21-09, 01:13 PM
Super Moderator
Received 2 Votes on 2 Posts
Well, it depends exactly how you are going to mount the flood and what type you use...but photo controls are easy to find and install. Some are built in...or maybe something like this....
Product Information Error Page

Old 03-21-09, 01:30 PM
Wow....I feel pretty dumb now. I couldn't find anything of the sort. Guess I was using the wrong terms while searching.

Old 03-21-09, 02:01 PM
Super Moderator
Received 2 Votes on 2 Posts