Go Back  DoItYourself.com Community Forums > Electrical, AC & DC. Electronic Equipment and Computers > Electrical - AC & DC
Reload this Page >

Wiring new Vision Pro IAQ to Goodman new furnace and AC GMH95/GCH9

Old 07-09-09, 03:05 PM
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts

First it all Hi to all I am a newbie

I have a new Goodman furnace and a/c installed with an old MagicStat CT3200 honeywell termostat I am trying to connect a new VISION PRO IAQ but can't get it working I will try to explain what I done the to the best of my abilities please help

I am trying to connect the IAQ thermostat and replace the old one first issue I have I have 4 wires instead of 3 my guess 2 for the AC and 2 for the Furnace. the IAQ panel requires only 3 terminals so what I did as per my A/C tech advise was:

W ---------White wire
Y-----------White wire
G-----------Black wire
R-----------Black wire
What I did in the thermostat panel I connected
R to 1
W to 2
Y to 3
Left “G” without connecting to anything just capped with tape

In the furnace I disconnected and re- connected the wires going from the thermostat to the furnace in the same order to the EIM
R to 1
W to 2
Y to 3
I leaved “G” connected to “G” in the furnace panel.
Then I got a five wire cable to connect :

Y ----- Y and black wire from C
W ----- W
R ----- R
G stay the same form thermostat panel to G in furnace
C has an outside cable with 2 wires black and white connected to the furnace panel
C ----- white wire
Y----- black wire

I am sure I am connecting something wrong because I can’t even get the thermostat screen to light on! And no light on the led on in the EIM

Any advise will be appreciate thanks in advance

Sponsored Links
Old 07-09-09, 04:12 PM
Received 25 Votes on 19 Posts