More out door power needed

Reply

  #1  
Old 08-18-09, 03:53 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: california
Posts: 3
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
More out door power needed

I have a existing GFI single gang on the outside wall.
I need to run power,( while keeping that box working )from that outlet to a new 2 gang ( 4 outlets for plugs ) and then from that new 2 gang to another single gang ( 2 outlets for plugs at the termanation point.

The existing outlet will have a Outdoor lite transformer, the new 2 gang will only be used periodically and the last single will have a small pump for a fountain.

Thanks in advance!
Hilby
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 08-18-09, 04:10 PM
chandler's Avatar
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 39,967
Received 3 Votes on 3 Posts
Welcome to the forums! What else is on the circuit of the GFCI? Or is it a dedicated circuit? Is it a flush mount receptacle or is it located in a WP box with a bubble cover? Sorry for the questions, but it helps us to know so we can go to the next step.
 
  #3  
Old 08-18-09, 05:07 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: california
Posts: 3
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Hi Chandler,
Hmmm, all i know is that on the inside of the house opposite the outlet of course, is a plug w/ a lamp plugged into it. So I'm thinking it's just for plugs. Right now on the outside it's flush mounted w/ a bubble cover. Would I need a new box w/ a hole at the bottom to attach the contuit to run the new wire? By the way the home is not yet 10 years old.
Thanks,
Hilby
Oh...and thanks for the welcome!
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: