Homeline Load Center Hom6 12L100 ...

Old 04-04-10, 08:18 AM
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Exclamation Homeline Load Center Hom6 12L100 ...

I just built a 12x20 Storage Shed, and have a Homeline Load Center Hom6 12L100 ready to go in.
((125a max with 6 breaker slots))

Now, I will be running this from the house (( NOT FROM MAIN BOX )) (( OR do I have to?)) Approx. 40' - 45' from House to Shed. I know I will need DIRECT BURIAL for my run. What is the minimum and maximum needed for the direct burial.

Last but not least, Where should I come from OFF the house..

I am NO Electrician...

I am requesting that all replies, to be explained in hmmm, a laborer's 1st day.. Short, Sweet, and too the point.

Thanks, Steve C.

Sponsored Links
Old 04-04-10, 08:27 AM
Forum Topic Moderator
Received 30 Votes on 26 Posts
I am going to refer you to the subpanel sticky.

http://forum.doityourself.com/electr...-drawings.html

You would need a 2 pole breaker in a panel to feed the outbuilding. There is no min or max distance. If you are asking about sizing the feeder, that is determined by the breaker size that feeds the circuit and voltage drop.

Old 04-04-10, 11:01 AM
Received 26 Votes on 20 Posts
That would be a 100 amp main lug only panel and not a 125 amp panel.

Old 04-04-10, 12:00 PM
Group Moderator
Received 59 Votes on 52 Posts
Originally Posted by Steve C. View Post
Now, I will be running this from the house (( NOT FROM MAIN BOX )) (( OR do I have to?)) Approx. 40' - 45' from House to Shed. I know I will need DIRECT BURIAL for my run. What is the minimum and maximum needed for the direct burial.
You do not have to come off the main house panel but the panel you do come off of must be able to handle the connected load your are adding to it plus whatever load is already on it.