gfci breaker

Reply

  #1  
Old 02-25-11, 04:55 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: usa
Posts: 1
Cool gfci breaker

I am limited on the slots in my subpannel. I currently have two seperate 20 amp gfci breakers taking up two slots looking at two outlet circuits. Is there a dual gfi breaker set up (two 110v seperate gfci breakers) that would allow me to run both 110 v circuits off of one slot resulting in the same protection I had before. any help is greatly appreciated.
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 02-25-11, 05:53 PM
ray2047's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 32,646
Why those slots?

You could use regular breakers and start each circuit with a GFCI receptacle or you could place a 2 gang box below the panel and use two dead face GFCIs.
 
  #3  
Old 02-26-11, 01:19 AM
Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: NE Wis / Paris France{ In France for now }
Posts: 4,808
What brand name this subpanel it as Ray suggest that one way you can do that.

AFAIK I don't really recall see a GFCI breaker in two pole fashon in twinner format so one way you can actally meet the codes do as Ray suggest or if you run this in MWBC then split it at latter part at the first junction box then from there you run convental GFCI.

Merci.
Marc
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
'