Ge interlock kit

Reply

  #1  
Old 09-11-11, 07:42 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 24
Ge interlock kit

Wondering if anyone can tell me if there is a ge interlock kit that would work on a ge 100 amp panel model tm3210ccu gold powermark. I see that lowes and home depot have one but they have different panels they are Model # THQLLX1 and ThQLLX4?
Thanks for any help or suggestions..
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 09-11-11, 08:12 PM
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 4,259
I'm sure one of the pros can tell you off the top of their heads...

But I'd also recommend you at least look into one of these:
Generator InterLock Kit
I just installed one and it was a piece of cake! Of course, if given the option, the OEM model is probably your best bet.
 
  #3  
Old 09-16-11, 02:09 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 24
The tm3210ccu 100 amp GE panel will not work with the one's sold at lowes and home depot They are made for 150 or 200 amp service with main being 4 pole breakers . Therefore the one they sell comes short and will not catch one of the breakers on 2 & 4. The tm32 is only 2 pole breakers and thats why the spaceing won't work..
 
  #4  
Old 09-16-11, 04:01 PM
ray2047's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 33,058
Thanks for updating us with that information.
 
  #5  
Old 09-17-11, 04:20 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 24
some question about this I talked to a ge tech and he said it wouldn't work, but another said he thought it would will I just got one had order myself for my ge box tm3210ccu opened the package and found that it would work at least Im pretty sure it would took all mesurment and then held it up. So now I think I must recant my old post and say it looks like it will work.. If you move it just a slight down or up it will catch about 1/4 inch instead of 3/8s and still will prevent you from turning the dedicated 230 or what ever size you use on with the main off. so for 39 bucks it's worth a shot. I am assuming when you throw the main it work the same and prevent you from turning it on If you look at the configuration if it works one way should work the other.. and also instead putting a double throw in slots 2&4 goind to use the ge mini 30 amp double throw.. sorry if I'm confusing but it really should work alot cheaper then interlock,com 149 bucks for theres
 

Last edited by guysr1; 09-17-11 at 04:22 PM. Reason: spelling
  #6  
Old 09-17-11, 04:27 PM
ray2047's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 33,058
ge mini 30 amp double throw.
GE breakers are tricky. Wait for the pros to comment.
 
  #7  
Old 09-17-11, 05:35 PM
CasualJoe's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 9,397
and also instead putting a double throw in slots 2&4 goind to use the ge mini 30 amp double throw
I am just guessing here, but did you mean double pole? If you are using a double throw switch, that would be similar to a manual transfer switch.
 
  #8  
Old 12-15-11, 05:09 PM
Member
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 2
Ge Interlock kit works

Hi Just to let you guys know the ge interlock kit for the 150 and 200 amp ge panels does work onthe 100 amp tm3210ccu
I had bought one and looked like it would work well today I installed it and works. Did not use the guide they give I held it up and shiffed it very little not as far as the guide guide was at the end of where I drilled but if definetly works cheap way to go so good luck
 
  #9  
Old 12-15-11, 05:12 PM
Member
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 2
ge interlock

Yes: I just put one in today and does work mark it manualy and it works fine...
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes