Commander Circuit Breakers?

Reply

  #1  
Old 10-31-11, 09:26 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: CANADA
Posts: 282
Commander Circuit Breakers?

My daughter's house (built in '88) has a 200A Commander panel. I've never dealt with Commander products before. I assume they are no longer in business.

I need to replace a 30A 2 pole breaker -they are bolt-on. None are available locally.

Is this product compatible?

Amazon.com: Cutler Hammer CH230 2-Pole 30-Amp Circuit Breaker: Home Improvement

I tried emailing the company, but got no response.

All help appreciated. I don't want to replace the whole panel...
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 10-31-11, 11:14 AM
michaelshortt's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Washington State
Posts: 788
Google Commander Circuit breakers, you will find some sellers.
 
  #3  
Old 10-31-11, 06:55 PM
CasualJoe's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 9,405
Is this product compatible?

Amazon.com: Cutler Hammer CH230 2-Pole 30-Amp Circuit Breaker: Home Improvement
No, the type CH Cutler Hammer is a plug-on style and the breaker you want is a bolt-on style. I think Commander is a name from the old Challenger line, but I am not 100% certain. I do think, however, a type QBH Cutler Hammer breaker will fit your panel.
 
  #4  
Old 10-31-11, 08:12 PM
Tolyn Ironhand's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Posts: 12,288
Here is some information that might help: Electrical - Eaton Canada | Loadcentres and Circuit Breakers Shows a cross reference of compatible breakers to your commander panel.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes