Commander Circuit Breakers?

Reply

  #1  
Old 10-31-11, 09:26 AM
T
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: CANADA
Posts: 298
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Commander Circuit Breakers?

My daughter's house (built in '88) has a 200A Commander panel. I've never dealt with Commander products before. I assume they are no longer in business.

I need to replace a 30A 2 pole breaker -they are bolt-on. None are available locally.

Is this product compatible?

Amazon.com: Cutler Hammer CH230 2-Pole 30-Amp Circuit Breaker: Home Improvement

I tried emailing the company, but got no response.

All help appreciated. I don't want to replace the whole panel...
 
  #2  
Old 10-31-11, 11:14 AM
michaelshortt's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Washington State
Posts: 789
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Google Commander Circuit breakers, you will find some sellers.
 
  #3  
Old 10-31-11, 06:55 PM
CasualJoe's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 10,786
Received 99 Votes on 89 Posts
Is this product compatible?

Amazon.com: Cutler Hammer CH230 2-Pole 30-Amp Circuit Breaker: Home Improvement
No, the type CH Cutler Hammer is a plug-on style and the breaker you want is a bolt-on style. I think Commander is a name from the old Challenger line, but I am not 100% certain. I do think, however, a type QBH Cutler Hammer breaker will fit your panel.
 
  #4  
Old 10-31-11, 08:12 PM
Tolyn Ironhand's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 13,937
Received 293 Votes on 255 Posts
Here is some information that might help: Electrical - Eaton Canada | Loadcentres and Circuit Breakers Shows a cross reference of compatible breakers to your commander panel.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: