generac 7/8kw generator

Reply

  #1  
Old 01-02-12, 02:01 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: united states
Posts: 28
generac 7/8kw generator

I going to have installed this generator. My panal box and gas are
on separate ends of the house. Can pre wired connections be spliced in order to run wire instead of black pipe for gas? generator is very heavy and would not like to have to move it.

chuck
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 01-03-12, 11:06 AM
Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 133
Can pre wired connections be spliced in order to run wire instead of black pipe for gas?
What so you mean by pre-wired connections? The generator is normally installed close to the electric meter along with a transfer switch.
 
  #3  
Old 01-03-12, 03:52 PM
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 4,056
I see no reason why the power and signaling cables can't be run across the house (inside or outside - presuming you use the correct wire). Nothing is really pre-wired in an installed generator, so you shouldn't have an issue.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
'