runing a cable to water pump

Reply

  #1  
Old 07-05-12, 10:27 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: usa
Posts: 35
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
runing a cable to water pump

Hi guys Im planing to make a sub panel I want to put a water pump but it is far away from main panel about 200ft can somebody tell me what kind of wire do I need it will be underground want to get 220 volts. forgot to say the pump will be 4'' and 100ft deep. Ty for help on this one.
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 07-05-12, 11:32 AM
pcboss's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Maryland
Posts: 15,001
Received 40 Votes on 35 Posts
We would need to know the amperage requirements for the pump.
 
  #3  
Old 07-08-12, 09:05 AM
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 4,847
Received 43 Votes on 41 Posts
Also needed will be anything else you may want to add to that sub panel now or in the future. The wire size is based on what actual load is.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: