Adding Outlet Off Three-Way Switch

Reply

  #1  
Old 07-22-13, 05:24 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 1
Adding Outlet Off Three-Way Switch

Just wondering if it's possible with my existing wiring as depicted in the images below. If so, could anybody let me know which wires to pigtail?

Thanks!

Name:  1.jpg
Views: 723
Size:  26.7 KBName:  2.jpg
Views: 518
Size:  23.4 KB
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 07-22-13, 05:27 PM
chandler's Avatar
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 39,968
Welcome to the forums! May as well pull the cable out, as you don't appear to have a neutral in the switch box, unless it is hidden. None of the three wires to your switch are neutral, not even the white one.
 
  #3  
Old 07-22-13, 06:09 PM
Nashkat1's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 8,470
Maybe. Possibly. The only thing that makes me think that is that there's what appears to be a black/white wire splice at the top of your picture.

Describe each cable and wire in the box, except for the new cable you pulled in. Don't worry about ground wires. Tell us where the others come from or go to and how they're connected.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
'