LR-22132 single phase connection help

Old 09-13-13, 09:43 AM
Question LR-22132 single phase connection help

Hi forum,this is my first post,im an electrician in toronto. I came across a single phase motor,i think it may be a Doerr but the nameplate is the only visible label. Its dual voltage 115v or 208_240v 1/4HP.THERE IS NO WIRING DIAGRAM. i need to conect it so i get max RPM(1750) and i need to connect it to 115v. I need help with the connection part. The wires in the box are 1.2.3.5.6.7.8(no 4) it was connected (3.5.7) (1.2.8) (6). I connected L1to 6 and L2 to 1.2.8 and 3.5.7 where marreted together. It did work but i want to know if that is the low voltage side,i dont wany to fool around and end up burning the coil. So if anyone has a diagram to see how to connect it ,the specs or a link to see how my specific motor is wired. I tried searching but i was unsuccessful. It would help me lots. Thank you

Sponsored Links
Old 09-13-13, 09:58 AM
Group Moderator
Welcome to the forums.

Usually the wiring diagrams are on the back side of the junction box cover.

The following thread was about that motor.
http://www.doityourself.com/forum/el...2132-220v.html

I'm concerned that you don't have a #4 wire as it is required to make the motor run properly.
The illustration below should be the wiring diagram for that motor. The #8wire is for starting and might be of a little concern as you probably have binding posts in that motor.

A picture of the connection block/posts might be helpful.

I'm also finding this motor listed as a 1/2 hp or 1-1/2 hp ...... so there is a little confusion about it.

In re-reading your opening post...... this diagram may not be the correct one. I'll check further.
Name:  kk.jpg
Views: 5593
Size:  20.7 KB

Last edited by PJmax; 09-13-13 at 10:18 AM. Reason: additional info
Old 09-13-13, 01:01 PM
Thank you for the reply,and that is exactly what i seen so far, but doesnt work for mine,if you find something let me know

Old 09-13-13, 07:19 PM