power from garage sub panel for OTR microwave

Reply

  #1  
Old 11-12-13, 04:48 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 4
power from garage sub panel for OTR microwave

Can I use power from my attached garage sub panel for a new OTR microwave?

My main panel box is on the outside of my house on the other side of the house even, and has vaulted ceilings and a air handler right in the middle , so kind of hard to bring a new line 70 feet . But I do have a 60 amp sub panel in the garage that has extra room and is only 20 or so feet from the kitchen.
thanks
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11-12-13, 04:50 PM
ray2047's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 33,065
Yes, that would be okay.

.
 
  #3  
Old 11-12-13, 04:53 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 4
Thanks Ray, I thought it would be but I like to check.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes