Sub Panel has 120V and 240V Circuits

Reply

  #1  
Old 11-25-13, 03:41 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 1
Question Sub Panel has 120V and 240V Circuits

I have installed 2 sub panels. One at my detached garage, and the other at my detached office. My question is: Do I need a grounding rod at the point of each of the 2 sub panels?
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11-25-13, 03:46 PM
pcboss's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Maryland
Posts: 14,595
Panels in detached structures require a grounding electrode system unless they are only served by a single circuit.
 
  #3  
Old 11-25-13, 04:31 PM
ray2047's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 33,066
Both a ground rod, GEC, and an EGC. You do have four wires to the panels don't you?
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes