unbonding sub panel

Reply

  #1  
Old 11-27-13, 04:59 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: usa
Posts: 10
unbonding sub panel

Hi again
I have a main panel that is now a sub panel because of adding a main disconnect outside. when I change the wires back to neutral & ground bus some wire will be to short. is it a code violation to splice wires with wire nuts before
installing on bus?(to add length) the former owner had some net & grounds on same bus because this was the main panel before adding outside disconnect....

Thanks again G
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11-27-13, 05:00 PM
pcboss's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Maryland
Posts: 14,354
You can splice additional conductor length to reach the bus.
 
  #3  
Old 11-28-13, 02:10 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: usa
Posts: 10
unbounding sub panel

Hi
Thanks for the reply! what a great information site....Thanks G
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
'