Go Back  DoItYourself.com Community Forums > Electrical, AC & DC. Electronic Equipment and Computers > Electrical - AC & DC
Reload this Page >

Installing Sub-panel in garage for 30 A 220 volt receptacle.

Installing Sub-panel in garage for 30 A 220 volt receptacle.

Reply

  #1  
Old 01-28-14, 03:49 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: usa
Posts: 13
What type of wire pulling rope to use on project.

I have an additional question that came up. I am pulling 4 6ga wires through 50 of 1 rigid metal conduit with 2 long sweep ells at each end. I want to purchase a pulling rope to pull it through but they come in many different sizes and materials. Would someone who has experience with pulling ropes mind recommending an appropriate size and type of material for my project? Thank you very much.
 

Last edited by Chuckjq; 01-28-14 at 03:54 AM. Reason: Change title
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 01-28-14, 04:19 AM
pcboss's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Maryland
Posts: 14,362
You could use even a cheap 1/4" poly rope. It will be easier if someone helps feed while another pulls.
 
  #3  
Old 01-28-14, 07:42 AM
CasualJoe's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 9,221
For a 50 foot pull, I'd just use a steel fish tape.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
'