Gfci

Reply

  #1  
Old 03-29-14, 07:51 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: USA
Posts: 2
Gfci

I have voltage at the terminals of the outlet. I have voltage when I test with meter across the black wire and ground AND black wire and white wire. I still have no voltage in plug itself. Replaced outlet with brand new one same thing. The light on GFCI is yellow instead of green. I have reset both repeatedly.
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 03-29-14, 07:54 AM
pcboss's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Maryland
Posts: 14,590
What does the instructions say the yellow light means? You may have the receptacle mis-wired.
 
  #3  
Old 03-29-14, 08:07 AM
Tolyn Ironhand's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Posts: 12,284
Make sure you have the wires to the LINE terminals and not the LOAD terminals.
 
  #4  
Old 03-29-14, 08:28 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: USA
Posts: 2
Thanks guys. I bought a multi pack of Gfis and can't find the instructs. I'll check the line/load inputs. Duh!
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes