Transfer Switch

Reply

  #1  
Old 08-17-14, 04:48 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 1
Transfer Switch

Separated from: http://www.doityourself.com/forum/el...-30-inlet.html

Roger, I am about to get a transfer switch for my house and I will be in the same spot as you. Did you get this worked out? Does it run only half your transfer switch since there is only 1 hot in the TT-30 plug?

I wonder if I can tie the two hots from the receptacle together. The generator has breakers on it. Heh... well if you guys don't hear back from me, I probably electrocuted myself.
 

Last edited by ray2047; 08-17-14 at 06:00 PM.
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 08-17-14, 06:04 PM
ray2047's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 33,051
Roger has not been on line since November of 2013 so it is unlikely he will respond. Instead give us the full details of your problem and we will try to help. To avoid confusion I have moved your question to its own thread.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes