Pressurized water

Reply

  #1  
Old 09-09-14, 01:21 PM
M
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Cyprus
Posts: 4
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Pressurized water

I have an electrical system especially for pressurized water (in roof) for dishwashing and sinks. Does
this is eating electricity and how much? I also have a power on/off switch inside
the home for turning this system on and off. Does it also eating more power when i let it always on? How much?
 
  #2  
Old 09-09-14, 01:35 PM
pcboss's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Maryland
Posts: 15,224
Received 105 Votes on 91 Posts
I am not sure what you are trying to describe. Where are you located?
 

Last edited by pcboss; 09-09-14 at 02:51 PM.
  #3  
Old 09-09-14, 01:49 PM
M
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Cyprus
Posts: 4
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
What do you mean by "where are you located' ?
 

Last edited by pcboss; 09-09-14 at 02:52 PM. Reason: fixed typo quote
  #4  
Old 09-09-14, 02:03 PM
M
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Cyprus
Posts: 4
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
I'm located in Nicosia, Cyprus
 
  #5  
Old 09-09-14, 02:26 PM
ray2047's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 33,582
Received 13 Votes on 11 Posts
I have an electrical system especially for pressurized water (in roof) for dishwashing
This is primarily a North American forum. We have nothing like that here (that I have heard of) so it may be difficult for us to help. Could you tell us how this system works? Is it a pump drawing from a cistern or what.
 
  #6  
Old 09-09-14, 02:44 PM
M
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Cyprus
Posts: 4
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
I'm not experienced and i don't know for sure but it sits next to the water tank on the roof and uses electricity to send water in heavy pressure and power for all the sinks in the house. It is made
for apartments. The water is not flowing when i have the power switch off for this device, on the wall.
 
  #7  
Old 09-09-14, 03:35 PM
ray2047's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 33,582
Received 13 Votes on 11 Posts
It only uses power when the pump runs. Presumably there is a pressure switch that cuts the pump off when a preset pressure is reached. Assuming no leaks pressure would be maintained and the pump not run when water is not being used. A clamp on amp meter around one of the wires (either one) to the switch will tell you if it is using power and how much. I doubt the pump uses more electricity than two or three lights when it is on.
 
  #8  
Old 09-09-14, 06:34 PM
CasualJoe's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 10,763
Received 97 Votes on 87 Posts
I'm located in Nicosia, Cyprus
Why does your profile indicate you are in Arizona? Formerly from Arizona? About to move to Arizona?
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: