Wiring a contactor

Reply

  #1  
Old 09-18-14, 05:42 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 3
Wiring a contactor

Hi everyone I'm sure this is a easy and lame question but I just wanted to be safe and sure.

I'm hooking up this contactor and not sure how the ground works with it.. Heres a picture of what Ive done so far.
I haven't hooked up the 24v timer yet.Name:  IMG_20140918_124546.jpg
Views: 249
Size:  33.4 KB
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 09-18-14, 05:47 PM
ray2047's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 32,662
All grounds are connected together and pigtailed to the box if it is metal..
 
  #3  
Old 09-18-14, 05:47 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 3
Does this look correct? does the contactor need to be grounded itself?
 
  #4  
Old 09-18-14, 05:49 PM
ray2047's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 32,662
If it is plastic nothing to ground.
 
  #5  
Old 09-18-14, 05:55 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 3
Okay cool thanks for help.
 
  #6  
Old 09-18-14, 06:12 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: NJ - USA
Posts: 43,494
Assuming the mounting enclosure is plastic..... you should take a ground tail to one of the mounting bolts.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
'