trench for conduit to garage

Reply

  #1  
Old 10-08-14, 06:50 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 592
trench for conduit to garage

I am considering replacing an ancient 1" rigid that goes to garage. I would use PVC. I would like to utilize the same hole in the cement foundation.

Should I be looking to expose the current conduit and removing it and using the same trench or should I just dig a new one?
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 10-08-14, 07:06 AM
ray2047's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 33,050
I doubt it would be possible to remove the RMC from the concrete. Why not run the new conduit up an outside wall? Or you could rent a core drill to drill a new hole in the slab.
 
  #3  
Old 10-08-14, 08:08 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 592
In that case it might be best to just go up a few ft' from the penetration in the cement and go out a sill plate with an LB and then get it underground outside instead.
 
  #4  
Old 10-08-14, 09:13 AM
CasualJoe's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 9,385
In that case it might be best to just go up a few ft' from the penetration in the cement and go out a sill plate with an LB and then get it underground outside instead.
That's what I would do at both ends.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes