Wiring a 220v Contactor.

Reply

  #1  
Old 10-14-14, 07:26 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 1
Wiring a 220v Contactor.

Hello.

Well, my doubt is as follows:

I have this contactor, a 25A 220v

Name:  contactor.jpg
Views: 921
Size:  37.6 KB

Should i simply place hot L1 to A1 and Hot L2 to A2, for activating the sensor circuit? or it requires another configuration?

Thanks in advance.
 

Last edited by PJmax; 10-14-14 at 09:31 PM. Reason: edited picture
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 10-14-14, 09:33 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 46,182
Welcome to the forums.

It took me a little while to locate your contactor. Apparently it is specifically used in the UK.
Connecting 220-240vac to the A1 and A2 terminals will activate the contactor and close the contacts. Does that answer your questions ?

If not.... let me know what you are doing with the contactor.

Name:  cont.jpg
Views: 332
Size:  18.4 KB
 
  #3  
Old 10-15-14, 02:15 PM
Member
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: port chester n y
Posts: 2,117
You mention a "sensor" ; what physical stimulus does the sensor react to; given that sensors are "sensitive" , 240v may be excessive voltage for this control-device.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes