Wire connector on inducer motor

Reply

  #1  
Old 11-26-14, 11:55 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 284
Wire connector on inducer motor

The wire connector for my inducer is a plug style one. Its a bit corroded. If I were to have to replace it, am I able to do it without replacing a bunch of wiring?

It looks similar to the one below, however, there are only hot,neutral and ground in the connector.

Name:  A213_connector.jpg
Views: 1042
Size:  18.2 KB

Are these white connectors sold? How are the wires connected? Is it part of a manufactured wire harness from the factory? Or would a service guy just use spade terminals or some other splicing method instead?
 

Last edited by ardmi; 11-26-14 at 12:29 PM.
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11-26-14, 12:59 PM
pcboss's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Maryland
Posts: 14,587
You may be able to find someone that sells Molex connectors. If not use a butt splice or wire nuts.
 
  #3  
Old 11-26-14, 01:44 PM
pugsl's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 7,910
Google Molex connectors There pages to look at.
 
  #4  
Old 11-26-14, 05:12 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 284
If not use a butt splice or wire nuts.
Its 16awg stranded. Plus its inside a furnace cabinet....

So are those Molex connectors put on stripped wire like I am suggesting (ie repair) or are they part of a manufactured wiring harness?
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes