Running Flex Conduit Outdoor

Reply

  #1  
Old 05-23-15, 01:24 AM
WRDIY's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 626
Running Flex Conduit Outdoor

If this question has been asked a hundred of times, please excuse me for the redundancy. I did a search but could not find the exact answer.

Is it against code to run armor cable Outdoor of the home? Or do I have to use liquidtite?

Thank You
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 05-23-15, 01:31 AM
WRDIY's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 626
Actually, I think I found the answer:

Buying Guide: Conduit at The Home Depot

Scroll down on the chart.
 
  #3  
Old 05-24-15, 02:07 PM
Tolyn Ironhand's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Posts: 12,715
Likes Received: 15
In case somebody else reads this, you can not use FMC (greenfield) outside. It needs to be liquid tight. Any cable may be used IF it is listed for use in wet locations.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes