Can Anyone Say if this Circuit Diagram Will Work?

Old 05-25-15, 01:42 AM
Can Anyone Say if this Circuit Diagram Will Work?

I'm new to wiring and designed this circuit to add some switches to some pull chain lights and also connect some added outlets that I'd roughed in. Could someone take a look and let me know if you think this is going to work? Particularly concerned about the 3-gang box where there's some fancy (to me) 14-3 wiring going on, or if I wire an outlet off a switch.

I'm going to fiddle with it tomorrow anyway, but would be nice to know if there's an obvious mistake ahead of time.

Please let me know if more info is needed than what's on the diagram.

Thanks in advance!

Pretty large image, but this site squishes it down from 1MB+ to 24K... is there another way to attach pics on this site? Like link to photobucket or something to show larger format images? If anyone needs larger view, please tell me how to accomplish that.

Last edited by Shadeladie; 05-25-15 at 04:58 PM. Reason: Pics removed per OP request
Sponsored Links
Old 05-25-15, 04:41 AM
Temporarily Suspended
Yes, a link to photobucket can be used. A larger view isn't needed. You have the cable marked 14/3 when only 14/2 is shown at the breaker. The white wire goes to the neutral bar not the breaker itself. The white wires bypass the switches. What will be connected to the outlets & why do you want them switched?

Old 05-25-15, 04:45 AM
Forum Topic Moderator
If the circuit is required to be afci protected, the white will attach to the breaker. A neutral pigtail from the breaker will go to the neutral bar.

Old 05-25-15, 05:43 AM
Circuit

In the top photo, it looks to me like the light fixture on the extreme left will be controlled by the breaker rather than a switch.

Old 05-25-15, 07:03 AM
Hi Pulpo,

>> Here's a link in case anyone wants more detail: Photobucket Wiring Diagram