GFCI breaker panel or Change Individual receptacles?

Reply

  #1  
Old 11-12-15, 04:05 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Earth
Posts: 102
GFCI breaker panel or Change Individual receptacles?

Do all receptacles in Kitchen needs to be GFCI by code? If yes what is the best option? Change Individual receptacles to GFCI or put in a GFCI breaker panel?

Thanks
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11-12-15, 04:53 PM
ray2047's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 33,058
No such thing as a GFCI breaker panel. There are GFCI breakers. Cheaper is to just used a GFCI receptacle as the first receptacle on the circuit and feed the rest of the existing receptacles from the load side. Note to meet code there can be no lights on the circuit and no receptacles not in the kitchen or dinning room.
 
  #3  
Old 11-12-15, 05:37 PM
pcboss's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Maryland
Posts: 14,594
You just need GFI protection that can be from the breaker or a GFI receptacle. Each receptacle does not need to be a gfi.
 
  #4  
Old 11-12-15, 08:22 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Earth
Posts: 102
Ok. Thank you for the responses
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes