Receptacle placement - Over the Range Microwave

Reply

  #1  
Old 01-11-16, 09:55 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 167
Question Receptacle placement - Over the Range Microwave

What is the norm for the placement of the receptacle for an "over the range" microwave. My assumption is the cabinet above the microwave, I'm not a resi guy so was hoping someone could fill me in.
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 01-11-16, 09:57 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 46,225
Yes... the place for the receptacle is in the cabinet above the microwave. You can drill a hole in the bottom of the cabinet to pass the plug and cord thru.
 
  #3  
Old 01-11-16, 10:04 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 167
Thanks Pete,( PJ), Appreciate the quick reply. I thought that made sense, just needed some confirmation.
 
  #4  
Old 01-12-16, 08:58 AM
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Near Lansing, Michigan
Posts: 10,515
It's also required to be on a dedicated 20A circuit.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes