Cable staples

Reply

  #1  
Old 05-13-16, 06:03 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 266
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Cable staples

I have a large amount of 13/16 wide x 1 3/8 long insulated cable staples left over. Is it ok to use these on 12/2 romex cable size? I know they are much bigger than intended for 12/2 but is there any code or anything that would flag this?
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 05-13-16, 08:46 AM
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Near Lansing, Michigan
Posts: 10,944
Received 42 Votes on 40 Posts
You can use them on the 12/2.
 
  #3  
Old 05-13-16, 09:03 AM
Handyone's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: U.S.
Posts: 5,451
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
The only person who will care is the guy that pulls them out someday. You will be cursed at, but that's OK.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: