Strange Issue

Reply

  #1  
Old 01-06-17, 06:59 AM
X
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 27
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Angry Strange Issue

I have another Strange Issue in my House yet Again. In our Basement we have Several Receptacles and then there is a Fire place. Long Story Short the other night myself and my wife were in the Basement and I decide to go on the Treadmill while she was watching TV. After a Few Minutes the TV Lost the Signal so i stop to check what was going on and then it came back on as soon as i stopped using the Treadmill. And then went back on and the Same thing Happened shortly after. Now the TV is on a Separate Breaker and also has a Surge Protector. And idea what might be causing this interference with the Signal ?
 
  #2  
Old 01-06-17, 07:21 AM
W
Member
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 6,740
Received 22 Votes on 21 Posts
Signal

By whatt method does the TV get its signal? (cable, antenna, wifi?)
 
  #3  
Old 01-06-17, 08:23 AM
X
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 27
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Direct TV Video Bridge Wifi I am assuming
 
  #4  
Old 01-06-17, 09:54 AM
ray2047's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 33,583
Received 13 Votes on 11 Posts
Direct TV Video Bridge Wifi I am assuming
And what receptacle is that plugged into? Have you tried a receptacle on a different circuit?
 
  #5  
Old 01-06-17, 10:20 AM
X
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 27
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
I have tried 2 different Outlets. Now like i said the TV and the Outlets have two different Breakers making me think that why would be on Different Circuits but im not 100%
 
  #6  
Old 01-06-17, 11:11 AM
ray2047's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 33,583
Received 13 Votes on 11 Posts
I was refering to the receptacle that the bridge wifi is plugged into not the TV.
 
  #7  
Old 01-06-17, 11:21 AM
E
Member
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 156
Received 3 Votes on 3 Posts
Is the Treadmill on a GFCI?
Read the manual for the treadmill, many state they can not be on a GFCI circuit and will trip it.
 
  #8  
Old 01-06-17, 12:13 PM
X
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 27
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
No it is not on a GFCI Outlet
 
  #9  
Old 01-06-17, 12:17 PM
X
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 27
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
They are Plugged into a Surge Protector . Treadmill is on a different Breaker/Circuit. But the TV & Video Bridge is Plugged into a Surge Like stated above is that Helps
 
  #10  
Old 01-06-17, 12:39 PM
ray2047's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 33,583
Received 13 Votes on 11 Posts
Skip the surge protector and plug the bridge directly into the receptacle.
 
  #11  
Old 01-06-17, 04:52 PM
X
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 27
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Went and bypassed the surge protector and plugged the bridge into oulet and went on treadmill takes max of 30 sec and then everything goes and freezes or loses signal
 
  #12  
Old 01-06-17, 05:14 PM
T
Member
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: US
Posts: 474
Received 14 Votes on 13 Posts
I suspect you have an RF (Radio Frequency) interference problem from the treadmill. Have you followed the troubleshooting instructions for WVB?
 
  #13  
Old 01-06-17, 05:17 PM
X
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 27
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
WVB ? Wirless Video Bridge i would assume. If so bo i have not
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: