How many conductors thru top plate

Reply

  #1  
Old 01-16-17, 12:26 PM
J
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 60
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
How many conductors thru top plate

Hello. Can I put 3 #12's thru a 3/4" hole in top plate. Legally?
Thanks
 
  #2  
Old 01-16-17, 01:51 PM
ray2047's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 33,581
Received 13 Votes on 11 Posts
I'd use a 1" hole. Center the hole. No code involved as far as I know.
 
  #3  
Old 01-17-17, 08:11 AM
I
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Near Lansing, Michigan
Posts: 10,942
Received 44 Votes on 42 Posts
In most places yes. Some inspectors are very picky and will want to see only 2 cables per hole, but that's rare.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: