How many conductors thru top plate

Reply

  #1  
Old 01-16-17, 12:26 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 60
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
How many conductors thru top plate

Hello. Can I put 3 #12's thru a 3/4" hole in top plate. Legally?
Thanks
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 01-16-17, 01:51 PM
ray2047's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 33,597
Received 13 Votes on 11 Posts
I'd use a 1" hole. Center the hole. No code involved as far as I know.
 
  #3  
Old 01-17-17, 08:11 AM
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Near Lansing, Michigan
Posts: 10,944
Received 42 Votes on 40 Posts
In most places yes. Some inspectors are very picky and will want to see only 2 cables per hole, but that's rare.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: