Fan did not work with this adaptor

Reply

  #1  
Old 09-25-17, 04:11 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Turkey
Posts: 3
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Question Fan did not work with this adaptor

https://imgur.com/a/xn3Dl

The first image above is fan's features, under it the adapter i connected to it.

Can you explain to me this whole situation detailed and tell me what kind of adapter should i use ?

Adapter was working with 12V DC Fan and i have no idea what that means on a fan
 
Attached Images  

Last edited by PJmax; 09-25-17 at 08:24 AM. Reason: added pic from link
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 09-25-17, 04:36 AM
Member
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 1,194
Received 15 Votes on 14 Posts
That fan is rated AC 220-240V 50/60Hz. Meaning you have to feed AC power to it. Since minimum voltage is 220V, it won't be easy to use in the US unless you use it on 240V equipment.
 
  #3  
Old 09-25-17, 04:37 AM
the_tow_guy's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: SW Fla USA
Posts: 11,808
Received 29 Votes on 23 Posts
The fan is 220v, the adapter is 110v. Won't work.
 
  #4  
Old 09-25-17, 04:38 AM
the_tow_guy's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: SW Fla USA
Posts: 11,808
Received 29 Votes on 23 Posts
Oops, missed the listed voltage as 110-240v.
 
  #5  
Old 09-25-17, 05:08 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Turkey
Posts: 3
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
I am not ın US and our electricity is 220V output anyway. So what should i do. What do you mean by AC power ?
 
  #6  
Old 09-25-17, 06:21 AM
Member
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 6,549
Received 3 Votes on 3 Posts
The output on the adaptor is only 12 volts. The fan requires 220 volts.
 
  #7  
Old 09-25-17, 08:43 AM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 52,627
Received 339 Votes on 317 Posts
The fan requires the mains voltage to carefully be connected directly to it with no AC adapter.
 
  #8  
Old 09-25-17, 10:26 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Turkey
Posts: 3
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
can you give me a link to carefull guidance of this ?
 
  #9  
Old 09-25-17, 10:38 AM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 52,627
Received 339 Votes on 317 Posts
The fan has two wires coming off of it. Put a plug on those two wires and plug it in.
 
Attached Images  
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: