Installing P & S vacancy sensing switch

Reply

  #1  
Old 12-09-17, 06:18 AM
P
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: United States
Posts: 4
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Installing P & S vacancy sensing switch

My friend installed the RW600BTCCCVR but we do not understand how to turn it "on". In other forums I see the area on the bottom of the switch is the "on" but it does not toggle or have somewhere to push. The light was on after installation, and it do go off.
 
  #2  
Old 12-09-17, 08:59 AM
Geochurchi's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: United States
Posts: 4,964
Received 88 Votes on 83 Posts
Hi,are sure that's the right part number? where did you buy it?
Geo
 
  #3  
Old 12-09-17, 12:24 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 60,919
Received 1,344 Votes on 1,242 Posts
RW600UTCCCV4 is one of the popular controls. Is that what you have ?
The button is that little indentation area. Just push it in.

Name:  s.jpg
Views: 125
Size:  19.0 KB
 
  #4  
Old 12-11-17, 04:51 AM
P
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: United States
Posts: 4
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Sorry it's the RW600BTCCCV4, it was given to me from the stock at work. I tried pressing there and nothing happens
 
  #5  
Old 12-11-17, 05:58 AM
Geochurchi's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: United States
Posts: 4,964
Received 88 Votes on 83 Posts
Someone gave it to you at work, was it new and unopened? Post a pic of the wiring in the box, if you reconnect the old switch does the light or fan work ?
Geo
 
  #6  
Old 12-11-17, 07:33 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 60,919
Received 1,344 Votes on 1,242 Posts
The light was on and did go off...... means the switch should be wired correctly.

That whole front plate is removable for color changing. Possibly the pin is missing from the back of the button or the push switch is stuck.
 
  #7  
Old 12-13-17, 04:53 AM
P
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: United States
Posts: 4
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Thank you, I will suggest that!! Have not had a chance yet to remove to check wiring.
 
  #8  
Old 12-14-17, 06:46 PM
P
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: United States
Posts: 4
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Everything is working fine now, thank you again!!! Do you have any idea how long it stays on for?
 
  #9  
Old 12-14-17, 06:56 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 60,919
Received 1,344 Votes on 1,242 Posts
I forget what the default time is set to. It can be changed to anything you want as it's fully programmable. The link is to the installation and programming of it. It can be a little intimidating.... sort of like programming an old VCR.

legrand/installation-instructions/single-pole-occupancy-sensor.ashx
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: