Need To Add Receptacles To Existing Receptacle

Reply

  #1  
Old 11-28-18, 11:26 PM
C
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: USA
Posts: 6
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Need To Add Receptacles To Existing Receptacle

https://www.dropbox.com/s/wgnxa0b7tg...iring.pdf?dl=0

Hello folks,

I have a receptacle I need to add two more to it, which would be three duplexes in one box. Please view the PDF in the link of the existing. Can I connect the other two new ones as I have drawn out?

Thanks.
 
  #2  
Old 11-29-18, 05:51 AM
L
Member
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 1,600
Received 103 Votes on 90 Posts
Yes you can wire it as drawn.

For the wires between receptacles, you can also peel insulation in the middle and wrap it around screw instead of cutting.
 
  #3  
Old 11-29-18, 07:31 AM
C
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: USA
Posts: 6
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Thank you lambition , well appreciated!
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: