Magnetic connector for high voltage

Old 03-04-19, 05:18 AM
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Magnetic connector for high voltage

I tried to post this question in an electricians forum. I got one response that mentioned that the site is only for professionals and that I should post it in DIY forum. So please find below my request.

I am not an electrician.

I have been looking all day for a magnetic breakaway connector for higher voltage cables.

There are plugs available that can be put at the end of power cables but I could not find any that are not made for the USA type of cables.

So I am wondering if there are universal ones or a website that can provide for different

Or if there is one that can be use mid cable for 3 wires cable, the third would be for earth. I found low voltage DC ones for 24V similar to the ones used in USB cables. But need some that are used for any home appliance.

I need some that can support up to 240VAC at least.

The below link will show examples of what I mean.

Here are the low voltage ones.

Connectors

https://www.cfconn.com/product-show_13461/

Cable

https://thegadgetflow.com/portfolio/...harging-cable/

Plugs for USA type of cable connectors

Name:  mag.JPG
Views: 233
Size:  21.2 KB

Last edited by PJmax; 03-04-19 at 08:01 AM. Reason: removed link/added picture from link
Sponsored Links
Old 03-04-19, 08:05 AM
Group Moderator
Received 338 Votes on 316 Posts
Thread moved to electrical forum.
Links to other forums and kickstarter are not allowed.

Old 03-04-19, 08:37 AM
(PJmax )I apologies for posting links from not allowed sources and thank you for taking the time to move my post and editing my Thread with the proper image.

I will add a video for the same product from Youtube showing the plug in action. So it will be the exact same type of connectors if any others exist with specs on what they can be used for.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v4RXZNySong

Old 03-04-19, 02:01 PM
Group Moderator