High voltage multiplied DC

Closed Thread

Old 05-14-19, 12:34 PM
Question High voltage multiplied DC

Hi guys just joined the forum,trying to find some answers for my dilemma...
assuming that i have 4 solar panel 250 W each running DC through N x10 capacitors 10000 uF and from the capacitors through the voltage multiplier with a total output of 250.000 volts DC output.
now the question is how do i turn those 250.000 DC into AC?
is there any sort of inverter that can convert that much electricity on demand?
keep in mind that i am not an electrician "i know a lil about electricity" so please simple answer without any mathematical thing.
is there a way to make an inverter that can convert that much DC into AC?"coz i saw max peak inverter with 20 Kw AC output "surge" and a constant 16 Kw with efficiency rate like 90-92%.
Thanks for the answer in advance!!!!!

Sponsored Links
Old 05-14-19, 01:38 PM
hmmm; One doesn't run DC thru caps. Voltage multipliers using caps needs ac or at least pulsing V.

What is it you need? 120V ac?

Bud9051 liked this post.
Old 05-14-19, 10:56 PM
Group Moderator
I'm trying to figure out why you don't power a solar inverter directly ?
Are you going to be feeding the grid ?
Four 250w panels will only produce 1kw max.

Old 05-14-19, 11:30 PM
Based on what i have been reading around there are capacitors that can store AC and the most common capacitors store DC example Maxwell super capacitors "which i saw on a video being used to store energy from solar panel than has 1000W peak inverter with 500W constant ..
I'm not an electricity nerd........so if i was an electricity nerd i wouldn't be here to ask....
based on what i have been reading here : https://www.elcircuit.com/2012/04/dc...e-doubler.html
here with schematics and math : DC Voltage Multiplier Circuit | Multistage Voltage Multipliers.
unless both of the sites i mentioned are fake news or fake science,what you said @telecom guy about voltage multiplier is wrong.....